Select Page

Reviews

See What Our Customers Are Saying About Our Delicious Guatemalan Food.

Had lunch @ Noemi’s Papusaria. Excellent! Best carne asada burrito i’ve had. All of the condiments and sauces are fresh and flavor packed. Cheryl had her first papusas and loved them.
Cheryl tried the plantain empanadas, yummy!
Finally a restaurant that isn’t afraid of flavor and spice. Don’t bother with El Aguila Real, bland & greasy.
Tuesday is $1 papusa night, give it a try! Daniel M.

1/13/18

Have been here 3 times and everything is fresh and delicious!  My favorite is the Chili Relleno which I have tried many places but these guys do it right!! Eileen M

1/5/18

We went by here for a quick dinner as we were staying at the Holiday Inn Express a few blocks to the south.  We had a great experience – friendly staff turning out great central american fare.
The tasty tamales are Guatemalan style (in banana leaves not corn husks) with bone-in meat inside.  The pupusas were also excellent – you get three so we had one chicken, one pork, and one beef
I just had water but my wife had the house white which was a nice Chardonnay.
We’ll be back again! Jon T

1/31/18

Wanted to try something new. I’ve never had Guatemalan and Salvadorian food so this place was perfect. Very quaint but small, it was very nicely decorated. The service was impeccable from the moment we walked in.  I had the pupusas for dinner with carne asada and cheese you get three pupusas and salad with chili sauce. My boyfriend had beef enchiladas Guatemalan Style they were fantastic both dinners. Michelle was our waitress and she was full of knowledge and answered every question we ever had about the food the owner kept coming around to make sure that we were happy and satisfied I would recommend this place just because the service and the food were so good. Kimberly O

1/20/18

Great food! I had the Guatemalan enchiladas and pupusas and they were both so delicious. It’s cool to see a different kind of restaurant in a smaller town like Minden and it’s definitely worth the visit.
The service was really great and the owner was even out talking with the customers. Stephen A

10/26/17

Just order some take out from this place and I have no complaints. The Carne Asada was perfect. Fast and friendly with decent prices.
Thank you Minden Nevada Kasey M

11/26/17

AMAZING! I give very few 5 stars but they deserve it!
The shrimp chimmichurry is on the special menu. Looks like they may be adding it to the regular menu soon. ORDER IT!!! The sauce is a garlic New Years fireworks show in your mouth, awesome!
Everything was delicious the pupossas, we ordered with spinach and cheese and corn on the outside where warm and creamy.
The plantain appetizer is a cross between an appetizer and a dessert. Beans surrounded by plantains fried then dusted with sugar. So tasty.
The chili relleno was covered in a delicious tomato based sauce that was excellent! Such good flavor. The woman in the kitchen really knows her sauces.
The corn tamale was more like a sweet corn cake. Also delicious.
WE WILL BE BACK! Shira M

1/4/18

The food here was so amazing. They got busy on a Tuesday night and weren’t really expecting it. The waitress did a great job of letting us know they were catching up in the owner came out and was very friendly. The prices are way less than the quality of food.
Can’t beat $2 margaritas and taco Tuesdays David S

1/16/18

Contact Info

Phone

775-392-4059

Address

1799 Ironwood Drive, Unit B,
Minden, NV 89423

Business Hours

Tuesday - Sunday
10:00 am to 8:00 pm

Payment Methods

Payment method

Coverage Area

Minden, NV

10% Military & Senior Discounts on Wednesday

$1 Tacos Every Day

 

Social Info

facebookYelp logo
Carson Valley logo